Turn Your Pressure Into Praise!!

Yesterday, I heard an awesome sermon about the importance of giving praise to the Lord, NO.MATTER.WHAT. It was from Habakkuk 3:17-19 when he (Habakkuk) was experiencing hard times in Judah. The scripture read:

17 Though the fig tree does not bud
and there are no grapes on the vines,
though the olive crop fails
and the fields produce no food,
though there are no sheep in the pen
and no cattle in the stalls,
18 yet I will rejoice in the Lord,
I will be joyful in God my Savior.

19 The Sovereign Lord is my strength;
he makes my feet like the feet of a deer,
he enables me to tread on the heights.

Habakkuk 3:17-19 NIV ( Here’s the link where I got the passage…)

Sometimes when things don’t go as plan, and we experience times of despair (may it be from problems on your job, issues with your family, job layoff, relationships ending, or any other situations you may have never imagined) it is most important to remember that we must continue to look to God for strength and still praise HIM in our hurt and struggle. It is during these times we must remember to “trust in the Lord with all our heart, and lean not on our own understanding” but instead keep our eyes open for the lessons to be learned. We must trust and have faith that things will get better, and that the Lord will “make (our) feet like the feet of dear” so we can ” tread on the heights” like Habakkuk (and like Job did-Job 13:15).  We should pray for breakthrough, shift and have a new look in life as we proceed forward (these are highlights of my sermon notes I’m sharing, by the way because the sermon really spoke to and inspired me).

The pastor said with little praise, the longer it will take you to get through hard times, the  bigger your praise and thanks to the Lord, the quicker you get out of your situation and experience happiness, peace and joy. Here are two of my favorite songs from a few years ago, that continue to uplift and make me happy…even when times are difficult. Hopefully you may have a few favorites that will help you get through the good and bad times. Let us always remember to be like Habakkuk and Job and know tough times will come and that they’re only times for us to grow, build our strength and prepare us for what’s next in our amazing journey of life.

Remember: Good Times Thank God. Hard Times Seek God. All Times, PRAISE GOD.

“Turn Your Pressure Into Praise”….

“My praise may be different than yours…I might clap fast, you might clap slow…but just in case you didn’t know…praise has no rules, it just flows!” (My fav. part of the next song)

“I’ve had my share of ups and downs, times when there was no one around, God came and spoke HIS word to me, praise will confuse the enemy…Praise Him in Advance!”

Help is always on the way with God. And, with praise, you’ll come out each time “with your hands up” and as the victor!

One thought on “Turn Your Pressure Into Praise!!

  1. Your song selection go very well with is excellent blog. Glad to hear you writing and the messages have been great! Keep me coming. DSR2

Leave a Reply

