Still You Bless Me Anyway…

I heard this song on the radio and have had it in my head all day…

 

 

Check it out, you may like it, too!

 

“So sorry I’ve fallen short of your word, in spite of myself, still you bless me anyway…”

 

The phrase, “I don’t deserve it, so unworthy, still you bless me anyway…” humbles and reminds me how awesome the Lord is, and that despite all the things we’ve done, good and bad, God always keeps his promise of providing grace and mercy to us all. Let us be encouraged in knowing we always have a friend and father that blesses us in spite of all the things we do.

In honor of African American Music Appreciation month, here is a link with more information about Lonnie Hunter, the singer of today’s featured song titled “Anyway” (did you know he’s also a syndicated radio talk show host?!): Click here to learn more!

What are some of your favorite uplifting songs? Feel free to share!

Leave a Reply

