Watermelon Cooler

How yummy does this summer treat look? Check out this and other great postings at Mama’s Gotta Bake’s blog! You’ll be armed and ready for summer entertaining!

Mama's Gotta Bake

For me, watermelon always signaled the on-set of summer. No school, sleeping late and backyard barbecues. I can’t think of any other food that evokes such positive emotions in me. Well, maybe chocolate cake, but watermelon is a close second.

I recently had the whole family over, and son #1 who is a professional chef, was doing the cooking. I was relegated to prepare dessert and beverages. I knew of course that I had to serve these watermelon coolers. It’s the only way to say, kick off those shoes and don the flip flops, summer’s here! Anyway, I kid you not, this is a most refreshing treat. The cucumber and mint in the drink temper the watermelon’s sweetness, and the lime juice adds just a bit of tartness. The mason jars and pink striped straws just make it so darn cute. And who doesn’t like cute.

Watermelon Cooler 

  • 4-5…

View original post 164 more words

Leave a Reply

