Life At The Edge

Amen!

Martha L Shaw - Poet, Writer, Artist

Gosh, mountain tops are amazing!  So beautiful, so quiet, so peaceful, so close to God.  Thinking about it gives me that rush I love so much. 

We can’t remain there though.  There’s life down below which must be lived.  What would have become of us if Jesus and His chosen ones stayed in that quiet place away from all the drama?

So, I take leave of my mountain top, or find myself transported from it.  Sad for a time, I change my focus outward and find joy there . . . though I am at the edge of darkness, I can still find joy there, for it is at the edge of the darkness where we discover the Light still shines . . .

 

 

View original post

One thought on “Life At The Edge

Leave a Reply

